Shay Olivarria on I.O.U.S.A. Film Panel

This is a video from my participation on a panel on national debt stemming from a viewing of the film I.O.U.S.A. After the film, the audience was invited to engage with the panel about how the national debt effected the average American. The director of the film was on the panel, a representative from Operation Hope was there, and an economist were all on the panel along with little ole me representing for youth.

The question of personal responsibility came up and these are my thoughts. Personal responsibility is a huge topic and I refuse to have us think that what we do doesn’t matter. Be careful watching this one, you might get your feelings hurt.

Leave a Reply

